Chief Content Officer Magazine

27 Jan

Joe Pulizzi, founder of Junta42 and the Content Marketing Institute, released issue one of Chief Content Officer magazine last week.  This is incredibly exciting for the content marketing world.  To me, there is just something about a print publication that adds credibility and esteem.  It was also pretty amazing because I was involved in creating some of the content for the magazine.

The premiere issue features a podcast conversation between Joe and Ann Handley of MarketingProfs.  I am happy to say that I was involved in it’s creation–I recorded and edited the podcast a few months ago, a great experience for me and an awesome opportunity to meet two of the biggest names in Content.  If you listen to the podcast, you can hear my lovely voice introducing the piece.

Podcasting is an excellent way to meet influencers in your space.  By providing individuals with a sounding board and platform to distribute their message, you are offering them a value in exchange for their time.  By spending the time necessary to record and produce this podcast, I was able to spend a few hours with two leaders in the industry and develop some great relationships.

The other awesome part of the first issue of CCO for me was having my product recommendation featured along with my headshot in the Tech Tools section.  CMI had emailed their database looking for tech tools that help you to be the best you can be.  It didn’t take me long to decide that CoTweet is one of my favorite marketing tools.  CoTweet allows users to manage up to 6 Twitter handles from one easy to use interface.  The program requires no download and has a built in bit.ly generator to easily track your CTR so you can constantly adjust to be sure you are driving website traffic.  My job would be much more difficult without this awesome free tool.

So, content marketers, get yourself out there!  You never know when participating in the conversation will result in great opportunities, networking possibilities and great relationships for you and the brand you manage.

2 Responses to “Chief Content Officer Magazine”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Podcasting Gold: Joe Pulizzi & Ann Handley « coreyolo - March 23, 2011

    […] note to share this great podcast series I recorded with Joe Pulizzi and Ann Handley.  This was for Chief Content Officer Magazine but was recorded and produced by OpenView.  These two marketing greats are amazing to work with […]

  2. Top Tools for Content Marketers « coreyolo - July 11, 2011

    […] her suggestions is my all time favorite content marketing/social media tool Co-Tweet.  I even wrote a product recco for the premiere issue of Chief Content Officer Magazine about my love of this tool! Check out my […]

Leave a Reply

