Snowed In

2 Feb

Honestly, why do we live in Boston?!  Mother Nature punishes us year after year with months of dark, cold, wet and snowy weather.  This winter has been particularly bad and I spent today working from home.  While I missed my wonderful co-workers and my awesome duel monitor setup while working from my 13 inch MacBook Pro, I managed to get a lot done, and avoided the heinous weather.

Today, I was able to:

  • start a great relationship for my firm with an online content curation site with serious social influence
  • work on the script for a web video I am working on with Ann Handley of MarketingProfs
  • build up our influencer database
  • update all of our social networks with our new content

….all while wearing my favorite sweats.

There is one member of my family who is enjoying this weather.  My furry friend, Fenway.  Here is a video of Fen getting some cardio in on her morning walk:

So, all in all, it wasn’t a terrible day, despite Mother Nature’s best efforts!

Leave a Reply

